logo

Guest Reviews

Read all about other guests’ experiences at Kagga Kamma.

"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us." – Unknown

Blog Features



4 Days in the Life of… Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve {Click Here to read the blog}
You've Earned It {Click Here to read the blog}


  • Kagga Kamma Testimonials
Contact Us at Kagga Kamma

 Yes
To help prevent automated spam,
please check the box to the right.

Guest Reviews 2020

271bridgetw: – May 2020 ()

"My husband and I eloped to Kagga Kamma and had the most wonderful experience. The place is rugged, yet so beautiful and peaceful. The staff go out of their way to make you feel so special and to make your trip memorable. The food is delicious, the rooms are perfect, the staff are incredible and the guides are knowledgeable and fun! There are various activities to do while you're there, but you can also relax by the pool quite happily. We went in March and it was pretty hot - 33-36 degrees most days, however the rooms are air-conditioned. Kagga Kamma is a unique place and definitely worth a visit"

S B: – April 2020 (Google)

"Friendly staff. Manager was extremely helpful and professional; really made me feel welcome. I stayed in the cave suite which was an amazing experience. I really enjoyed the guided tours. Food and amenities were all first class."

Lu St: – March 2020 ()

"Visited in February 2020 and we really enjoyed our stay. The manager and staff made us feel very welcome and were very attentive to our needs. The food was amazing. The decor in the room was beautiful. Will certainly return."

Angelikaizbull: – March 2020 (TripAdvisor)

"The visit at Kagga Kamma was a birthday present for my husband. He and I enjoyed the stay very much. Accommodation very good, food good, boma with fire good. The drive to the bushman paintings was enjoyable and our own 2.5 hour hike early one morning through the fantastic rock formations was great. Last but not least the friendly personnel are much appreciated. Hope many visitors will come and have a wonderful time at your Resort."

Andrew: – February 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"We spent two nights here in early February and what an unforgettable experience it was! We enjoyed every minute but particularly our night in the sky suite. The spectacular sundowners during the storm that passed over on the Saturday evening were an added bonus. A beautiful setting! Probably the most amazing few days ever!"

Julia: – February 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"Thank you to the staff at the Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve. You made our holiday unforgettable. Your fast, friendly and professional service is much appreciated. The guided tours were exceptional, interesting and informative. Proudly South African."

Marius Ackermann: – February 2020 (Facebook)

"An opportunity to get in touch with nature with little effort. The fauna, flora, amazing geological surroundings, ancient rock art (2000 odd years old) and stunning setting for star gazing. Takes you back to your basic roots."

Clair: – January 2020 (Google)

"This place feels like it comes out of a fairy-tale, The Staff is incredible beyond works. Does not matter if you are Camping or lodging, everyone gets treated Amazingly. The location is picturesque; the night sky is beyond words."

Leon: – January 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"In the middle of the desert and a fairly arid (and beautiful) landscape, Kagga Kamma offers a lovely respite. The staff are lovely. They go to a lot of trouble to make you feel comfortable. The veld drives are great. Food is good. Beers are cold. The views are stunning. This is a must."

Chantel: – January 2020 (Tripadvisor)

"We booked one of the Open Air Rooms at Kagga Kamma and it was an unforgettable experience. We spent the most romantic evening under the stars, but surrounded by comfort and natural beauty. A definite bucket-list stay for any adventurous and romantic couple."

2019 Testimonials
2018 Testimonials
2017 Testimonials
2016 Testimonials
2015 Testimonials
2014 Testimonials

LOCAL WEATHER