logo

Guest Reviews

Read all about other guests’ experiences at Kagga Kamma.

"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us." – Unknown

Blog Features



A Luxury Travel Blog {Click Here to read the blog}
You've Earned It {Click Here to read the blog}


  • Kagga Kamma Testimonials
Contact Us at Kagga Kamma

 Yes
To help prevent automated spam,
please check the box to the right.

Guest Reviews 2017

HB T: – October 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"Kagga Kamma is a beautiful place to escape from the city. Staff members are beyond friendly and helpful. The wildlife, hiking - mountain bike - 4x4 trails is a must to experience! In my opinion the most amazing part of the weekend was the 10 billion stars, a sky view not easily seen in the city... We would recommend Kagga Kamma without hesitation any day; with no doubt it is something you have to experience!"

834helen: – September 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"Highly recommend this wonderful place well off the beaten track. Perfect for low-key adventures in the middle of nowhere amidst totally unique rock formations. Informative and friendly field guides help interpret the wild-life, rock art, geology, stars, etc., and the 4km self-guided hiking trail is superb."

507tedc: – August 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"Make sure you bring warm clothing and summer clothing. The visit to San and Koi Bushmen paintings is a must. Also the sun-downer excursion was enjoyable. The food was excellent and the menu quite comprehensive and excellently presented. The staff were courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable."

Gail D: – May 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful place where you can enjoy the tranquillity and peace. The staff are super-efficient and friendly. We stayed in a cave suite and loved the experience. Be prepared for 35 kilometres of gravel road - mostly in fairly good condition."

sandrawatson333: – March 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"We arrived at the Reserve at 8.15 pm after a four hour drive from Cape Town. The road is good, and even the last section wasn't too bad. And the sunset! This is an extraordinary place."

Skye Littlefield: – February 2017 ()

"Kagga Kamma is unlike anywhere I have stayed within South Africa. The landscape and the Lodge are both exceptionally beautiful. The food was delicious, and there were full menus for both vegetarians and vegans. The Game Drives take you to some of the most beautiful spots on the Reserve with incredibly gorgeous views. We were lucky enough to see an abundance of game as well as smaller creatures such as snakes and Armadillo lizards. I'd go back in a heartbeat."

Tyrone James Ping: – February 2017 (Facebook)

"An incredible and unique experience. We stayed in the Cave rooms, whilst we spent very little time in our actual rooms with such spectacular facilities and scenery you wouldn't want to..."

Nedine Otto: – January 2017 ()

"The perfect place to find some peace of mind, amidst beautiful scenery, excellent food, and the friendliest staff in the country "

reyaadg: – January 2017 (Tripadvisor)

"My wife surprised me with a stay at this little gem in the middle of nowhere. It was a birthday gift and what a wonderful place to celebrate. Staff was very friendly and we were allowed an early check-in."

Current Testimonials
2018 Testimonials
2017 Testimonials
2016 Testimonials
2015 Testimonials
2014 Testimonials

LOCAL WEATHER